Tipperary Archive

Welcome to Tipperary Studies.
Home of local studies research for Tipperary County Council Library Service.

The Local Studies Department is the primary resource for local history research in County Tipperary for historians and enthusiasts. It has a dedicated reading room with modern research facilities.

Browse Items (17 total)

August 1972 group with Boherlahan GAA display.jpg
Colour image of a small group with Boherlahan GAA display. August 1972

Timmy Hyde on Hitchcock joint first 1972.jpg
Timmy Hyde on Hitchcock joint first 1972. R to L Timmy Hyde on Hitchcock. John Egan on Bethnal Squire (joint 1st). Kevin Molony on Blue Boy (3rd) Con McEvoy on Trigger Hill and David Mitcell on Arlington (Joint 4th). 1972. black and white image

Ursula Ryan and Right idea competing 1972.jpg
Ursula Ryan and Right idea, owned by Jim Finnegan' competing for the Holycross Restoration trophy. 1972. Black and white image

Ursula Ryan and Right idea 1972.jpg
Ursula Ryan and Right idea on their way to winning the HR trophy at Holycross show 1972. Black and white image

Macra na Feirme CarrickOnSuir120.jpg
Carrick Macra Dinner Dance at Hearn's Hotel, Clonmel, 1972
Front: Maureen Kelly, Michael Kelly, Helen Power, Mary Kennedy
Back: Paddy Dempsey, Vincent Corcoran, John O'Donnell, Tom O'Neill, David Kelly

Macra na Feirme CarrickOnSuir054.jpg
Tipperary Cross Country Quiz Team, 1972
Left to right: Tom Cullen, Tom O'Neill, Helen Meagher and Pat O'Donnell

Macra na Feirme CarrickOnSuir046.jpg
1972 At the Carrick-on-Suir Macra na Feirme Club's annual dinner, dance and social in Hearn's Hotel, Clonmel on Sunday night last.
Seated from left: Miss N. Cusack, Mr. J. O'Donnell, Mr. V. Corcoran, Miss M. Kelly, hon Sec., Miss H. Power, PRO, Miss…

Macra na Feirme CarrickOnSuir045.jpg
Front L-R: John O'Donnell, Walter Dunphy, Nuala O'Loughlin, Michael Walsh (+Lassie), Larry O'Hara
Middle: Imelda Crowley, Noren Hally, Vincent Corcoran, Nora Hogan, Rose O'Loughlin, Walter Crowley, Jerry Phelan, Tom O'Neill
Back: Maureen Kelly,…

Macra na Feirme CarrickOnSuir018.jpg
Silver Jubilee Dinner Dance, 1972
Back Row L-R: Pierce O'Loughlin (P.R.O.), Tom O'Neill (Vice-President), Walter Walsh (President).
Seated L-R: Helen Power (Secretary), John Mulrooney (Chairman), Nuala O'Loughlin (Treasurer) at the Silver Jubilee…

Macra na Feirme CarrickOnSuir015.jpg
Also at the Jubilee Dinner At Hearns Hotel in 1972 were some of the first officers of the club pictured here with the then National President Declan Martin.
L-R: Edward Hearne (First Chairman), Richard Dalton RIP (First President), Declan Martin,…
Output Formats

atom, dcmes-xml, json, omeka-xml, rss2