Tipperary Archive

Welcome to Tipperary Studies.
Home of local studies research for Tipperary County Council Library Service.

The Local Studies Department is the primary resource for local history research in County Tipperary for historians and enthusiasts. It has a dedicated reading room with modern research facilities.

Browse Items (200 total)

Tipperary v Cork.jpg
A Tipperary v Cork hurling match. 1970s

Tipperary team.jpg
Colour image of a Tipperary Senior Hurling team defeated by Limerick in the Muster final at Thurles.
Back row; L - R Noel O'Dwyer (Borriosleigh) John Kelly (Cappawhite) Roger Ryan (Toomevara) Seamus Hogan (Kildangan) Mick Roche (Carrick Davins)…

Tipperary M.H. team.jpg
Colour image of a Tipperary Minor Hurling team. Defeated in the Munster final by Cork in Limerick.
Back row: L - R Joe Hannigan (Shannon Rovers) Denis Darcy (Burgess) John Grace (Silvermines) Timmy Stapleton (Borriosleigh) Pat Fitzell (Cashel) Jimmy…

Tipperary player taking a shot.jpg
Colour image of a Tipperary player taking a shot in a match against Limerick

Tipperary player taking a free.jpg
Colour image of a Tipperary player taking a free in a match against Limerick.

Tipperary minor hurling team 1973.jpg
Colour image Tipperary minor hurling team. Winners of the Munster Minor Hurling Championship 1973 defeating Limerick in Semple stadium.
Back row: L - R, Tom Doran (Moycarkey-Borris) John Doyle (Holycross-Ballycahill) Stephen O'Brien (Cashel) Jimmy…

Tipperary Senior Hurling team 1975
Colour image of Tipperary Senior Hurling team v Limerick at Thurles.
Back row: L -R, Liam King (Lorrha) Jim Keogh (Silvermines) Noel O'Dwyer (Borrisoleigh) John Kelly (Cappawhite) Seamus Shinnors (Newport) Roger Ryan (Toomevara) Tommy Butler (Drom…

Noel O'Dwyer (Borriosleigh) 1973
Colour image of a Tipperary Senior hurler Noel O'Dwyer (Borriosleigh) 1973

Brendan Kenny (Borriosleigh) 1973
Colour image of Tipperary minor hurler Brendan Kenny with the ball in the Munster Minor Final against Limerick. 29 July 1973

Tipp v Limerick 1973.jpg
Action from the Limerick v Tipperary Munster minor hurling final. Semple stadium. 1973
Output Formats

atom, dcmes-xml, json, omeka-xml, rss2