Tipperary Archive

Welcome to Tipperary Studies.
Home of local studies research for Tipperary County Council Library Service.

The Local Studies Department is the primary resource for local history research in County Tipperary for historians and enthusiasts. It has a dedicated reading room with modern research facilities.

Browse Items (7 total)

Macra na Feirme CarrickOnSuir133.jpg
Carrick-on-Suir Debating team, Winners of South final, 1973.
Mary Kennedy, Louise Hanrahan, Michael Walsh and Kevin Murphy

Macra na Feirme CarrickOnSuir044.jpg
Tom O'Neill, Mary Galvin and Kevin Murphy, team winners of the Fethard Question Time in 1973. Question Times were always very popular and 4 years previously a Carrick team had reached the Munster final in Charleville.

Macra na Feirme CarrickOnSuir043.jpg
Launching Carrick Macra Booklet "30 Years on", October 1978.
Front L-R: Pauline O'Shea, Anna Beecher, Eileen O'Hanlon
Back L-R: John Tobin, Kevin Murphy, Dermot Tobin, Maurice Walsh, Michael English

Macra na Feirme CarrickOnSuir025.jpg
Back Row L-R: David Kelly, John Mulrooney, Michael Kelly, Matt O'Toole, Michael Lonergan, JJ Crowley, Dick Lanigan
3rd row L-R: Larry Phelan, Walter Crowley, Tom Dee, Michael Walsh, Kevin Murphy, Angela Ahearn, (?)
2nd row L-R: Louise Hanrahan,…

Macra na Feirme CarrickOnSuir016.jpg
1973 Winners of the County Final of the Macra na Feirme Light Entertainment Competition.
Front: Monica Phelan and Mary Kennedy
Middle: Nuala O'Loughlin and Joe Murphy
Back: Eleanor O'Driscoll, Michael Walsh, Kevin Murphy, Walter Crowley and Nora…
Output Formats

atom, dcmes-xml, json, omeka-xml, rss2