Tipperary Archive

Welcome to Tipperary Studies.
Home of local studies research for Tipperary County Council Library Service.

The Local Studies Department is the primary resource for local history research in County Tipperary for historians and enthusiasts. It has a dedicated reading room with modern research facilities.

Browse Items (11 total)

Macra na Feirme CarrickOnSuir137.jpg
5 photos of Michael Walsh (Chairman) making a Presentation to all the back-room team after winning the all-Ireland Drama Final at Tinvane Hotel, 1976
Ger Healy (Stage Manager), Tom Nealon (Producer), Molly Cleary, Noel Carroll and Vera O'Driscoll…

Macra na Feirme CarrickOnSuir133.jpg
Carrick-on-Suir Debating team, Winners of South final, 1973.
Mary Kennedy, Louise Hanrahan, Michael Walsh and Kevin Murphy

Macra na Feirme CarrickOnSuir121.jpg
A newspaper article with two photos about the 34th Carrick Macra annual meeting
1st photo: The committee and officers of the Carrick on Suir Macra na Feirme pictured at their recent annual general meeting. - Butler
2nd photo:
Front L-R: Pearl…

Macra na Feirme CarrickOnSuir118.jpg
Macra Social
Front: Gretta Connolly, Helen Power, Eleanor Hayden, Florence Kelly nee Dollard, Maureen Kelly
Back: Walter Crowley, Michael Walsh, Michael Kelly, Peter Mulcahy, Eamon Raleigh, Tom O'Neill, David Kelly, Vincent Corcoran, Michael Kelly,…

Macra na Feirme CarrickOnSuir045.jpg
Front L-R: John O'Donnell, Walter Dunphy, Nuala O'Loughlin, Michael Walsh (+Lassie), Larry O'Hara
Middle: Imelda Crowley, Noren Hally, Vincent Corcoran, Nora Hogan, Rose O'Loughlin, Walter Crowley, Jerry Phelan, Tom O'Neill
Back: Maureen Kelly,…

Macra na Feirme CarrickOnSuir038.jpg
Front L-R: Mrs P. Walsh, Pat Walsh, Tom O'Neill, Pat Walsh, John Tobin, Michael Curran, Tess O' Loughlin, Helen Kelly
2nd row: Noel O'Hanlon, Paddy Dempsey, Ita Tobin, Ann Dempsey, Laoise Walsh, Pauline Kelly, Tom Kelly, Liz Sullivan, Eleanor…

Macra na Feirme CarrickOnSuir025.jpg
Back Row L-R: David Kelly, John Mulrooney, Michael Kelly, Matt O'Toole, Michael Lonergan, JJ Crowley, Dick Lanigan
3rd row L-R: Larry Phelan, Walter Crowley, Tom Dee, Michael Walsh, Kevin Murphy, Angela Ahearn, (?)
2nd row L-R: Louise Hanrahan,…

Macra na Feirme CarrickOnSuir020.jpg
1971 Joint meeting of Carrick and Grangemockler Macra na Feirme to organise Sliabh na mban climb and to pick "King and Queen of the Heather" at a Dance in Ballypatrick hall.
Front: Michael Walsh, Breda Brannigan, Tom O'Neill, Mary Kennedy, Pat…
Output Formats

atom, dcmes-xml, json, omeka-xml, rss2